The Tower: Major Poems and Plays

Five striking literary pieces:

    – The Tower (1922), an introspective narrative poem, is the great work of Barfield’s youth.
    – Angels at Bay (1940s)a trilogy of Anthroposophical mystery plays
    – Medea (1944), a mythopoeic drama.
    – Riders on Pegasus (1950)a mythopoeic narrative poem, is the major work and dedicated to C.S. Lewis.
    – The Unicorn (1950s), a long narrative poem.

ISBN: 978-1643171722


Copyright © 1997 — Owen Barfield Literary Estate.       Return to Top.